Human Resources Staff

Human Resources​

 
Our staff is happy to help you with all of your Human Resources needs. Your email or phone call will typically be returned within 24 hours (1 business day). Thank you!



*If you are in need of assistance with Verifications of Employment or Service Records, please send an email to the following address: 
rrpshr@rrps.net

Please allow 3 working days for a response to this request. Thank you!

Mike Chavez - mike.chavez@rrps.net- HR Interim Executive Director - ext. 51222
Peggy Johnston - peggy.johnston@rrps.net- HR Manager- ext. 51131
Lacey Sawyer- lacey.sawyer@rrps.net - HR Senior Specialist-Technology- ext. 51320 
Jennifer Spear - jennifer.spear@rrps.net- HR Specialist Manager - ext. 51174
Marisa DeAragon- marisa.dearagon@rrps.net- HR Analyst- ext. 51183

Carly Tafoya- carly.tafoya@rrps.net- HR Administrative Assistant - ext. 51176
Please Note: The Administrative Assistant  is the primary point of contact for all other members of the department.  If you are unable to contact , please contact Ms. Johnston or Ms. Spear.  Thank you.


Joi Ryan -joi.ryan@rrps.net - HR Leave Specialist - ext. 51132 

Ms. Ryan can assist you with the following Human Resource needs:

FMLA
Worker's Compensation
Leave Requiring District Level Approval
Catastrophic Leave
Long Term Disability


Donna McCormick -donna.mccormick@rrps.net- HR Sub Desk Specialist - ext. 51135

Ms. McCormick can assist with all questions related to substitute teaching with Rio Rancho Public Schools and the Aesop attendance program.


Claudine Baldwin -claudine.baldwin@rrps.net- HR Sub Desk Specialist - ext. 51243

Ms. Baldwin can assist with questions related to substitute teaching positions and Student Teaching assignments.


The following HR Specialists can answer all of your questions regarding Staffing, Compensation and Benefits:

Ms. Michelle Schnakenberg, michelle.schnakenberg@rrps.net- ext. 51184- Staffing
Ms. Vanessa Burge, vanessa.burge@rrps.net- ext. 51190- Staffing
Ms. Wendy Webb, wendy.webb@rrps.net- ext. 51186- Staffing

Ms. Natalie Todd, natalie.todd@rrps.net- ext. 51136- Compensation
Ms. Cynthia Lenz, cynthia.lenz@rrps.net- ext. 51192- Compensation

Ms. Marsha Martinez, marsha.martinez@rrps.net- ext. 51185- Benefits
Ms. Kim Champion, kim.champion@rrps.net- ext.51112- Benefits


SITE

Staffing Specialist

Compensation Specialist

Benefits Specialist

Athletics

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Chief Academic Office

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Chief Operations Officer

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Communications, Strategy & Engagement

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Elementary Curriculum & Instruction

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Ernest Stapleton Elementary - ESE

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Facilities Capital/Operational

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Federal-Bilingual Programs

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Finance

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Fine Arts Director

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Human Resources

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Information Technology

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Lincoln Middle School - LMS

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Maggie Cordova Elementary - MCE

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Puesta Del Sol Elementary - PDS

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Research Assessment/Data Analysis (RADA)

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Rio Rancho Cyber Academy - RRCA

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Rio Rancho Middle School - RRMS

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Sandia Vista Elementary - SVE

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

School Improvement Officer's

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Secondary Curriculum & Instruction

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Shining Stars Preschool -SSPS

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Superintendent

Michelle Schnakenberg

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez




SITE

Staffing Specialist

Compensation Specialist

Benefits Specialist

Director of Student Services

Vanessa Burge

Cynthia Lenz

Kim Champion

Enchanted Hills Elementary - EHE

Vanessa Burge

Cynthia Lenz

Kim Champion

Executive Director Student Services

Vanessa Burge

Cynthia Lenz

Kim Champion

Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary - MLK

Vanessa Burge

Cynthia Lenz

Kim Champion

Mountain View Middle School - MVMS

Vanessa Burge

Cynthia Lenz

Kim Champion

Rio Rancho Elementary - RRE

Vanessa Burge

Cynthia Lenz

Kim Champion

Rio Rancho High School - RRHS

Vanessa Burge

Cynthia Lenz

Kim Champion

Safety & Security

Vanessa Burge

Cynthia Lenz

Kim Champion

Secondary Learning Center - SLC

Vanessa Burge

Cynthia Lenz

Kim Champion

Sodexo and other Contractors

Vanessa Burge

Cynthia Lenz

Kim Champion







SITE

Staffing Specialist

Compensation Specialist

Benefits Specialist

Cielo Azul Elementary - CAE

Wendy Webb

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Colinas Del Norte Elementary - CDN

Wendy Webb

Cynthia Lenz

Marsha Martinez

Desert Pathways - DP

Wendy Webb

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Eagle Ridge Middle School - ERMS

Wendy Webb

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Independence High School - INHS

Wendy Webb

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Special Services

Wendy Webb

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez

Transportation

Wendy Webb

Cynthia Lenz

Marsha Martinez

V. Sue Cleveland High School - CHS

Wendy Webb

Cynthia Lenz

Marsha Martinez

Vista Grande Elementary - VGE

Wendy Webb

Natalie Todd

Marsha Martinez