Contact Us

IF YOU ARE A RIO RANCHO PUBLIC SCHOOLS STAFF MEMBER AND ARE EXPERIENCING COVID LIKE SYMPTOMS, PLEASE EMAIL US AT covidreporting@rrps.net or call 505-891-1319. THANK YOU!

Human Resources

 
Our staff is happy to help you with all of your Human Resources needs. Your email or phone call will typically be returned within 24 hours (1 business day). Thank you!


*If you are in need of assistance with Verifications of Employment or Service Records, please send an email to the following address:  rrpshr@rrps.net.  Please allow 3 working days for a response to this request. Thank you!

Mike Chavez - mike.chavez@rrps.net- HR Executive Director - ext. 51222
Peggy Johnston - peggy.johnston@rrps.net- HR Director- ext. 51131
Marisa DeAragon- marisa.dearagon@rrps.net- HR Director- ext. 51183
Vanessa Burge- vanessa.burge@rrps.net- HR Operations Manager- 51190-Ms. Burge can assist with all of your TalentEd questions and needs.
Jennifer Spear - jennifer.spear@rrps.net- HR Employee Relations Manager - ext. 51174

Rich Misbach- richard.misbach@rrps.net- HR Investigations Manager- ext. 51245
Karen Martinez- karen.martinez@rrps.net- HR Investigator- ext. 51312

Valerie Rue- valerie.rue@rrps.net- HR Administrative Assistant- ext. 51320 - Please Note: The Administrative Assistant  is the primary point of contact for all other members of the department.  If you are unable to contact Ms. Rue, please contact Ms. Burge or Ms. Spear.  Thank you. 


Donna McCormick -donna.mccormick@rrps.net- HR Sub Desk Specialist - ext. 51135

Ms. McCormick can assist with all questions related to substitute teaching with Rio Rancho Public Schools and the Aesop attendance program.


Claudine Baldwin -claudine.baldwin@rrps.net- HR Sub Desk Specialist - ext. 51243

Ms. Baldwin can assist with questions related to substitute teaching positions and Student Teaching assignments.


Jade Pacheco -jade.pacheco@rrps.net-Covid-19 Reporting & HR Specialist - ext.51176

Ms. Pacheco is one of the primary contacts for Covid-19 reporting and can assist with all questions related to Contractors, Sodexo, and Event Workers. 


The following HR Specialists can answer all of your questions regarding Staffing, Compensation, Benefits and Leave:

Ms. Michelle Schnakenberg, michelle.schnakenberg@rrps.net- ext. 51184- Staffing
Ms. Rebecca Quinlivan, rebecca.quinlivan@rrps.net- ext. 51317- Staffing
Ms. Wendy Webb, wendy.webb@rrps.net- ext. 51186- Staffing

Ms. Dana Budagher, dana.budagher@rrps.net- ext. 51136- Compensation
Ms. Cynthia Lenz, cynthia.lenz@rrps.net- ext. 51192- Compensation
Ms. LeeAnna Lopez, leeanna.lopez@rrps.net- ext. 51319- Compensation

Ms. Marsha Martinez, marsha.martinez@rrps.net- ext. 51185- Benefits/Leave
Ms. Kim Champion, kim.champion@rrps.net- ext.51112- Benefits/Leave
Ms. Lacey Belen, lacey.belen@rrps.net- ext. 51275- Benefits/Leave

Find your site and your Specialist below: