Human Resources Staff

IF YOU ARE A RIO RANCHO PUBLIC SCHOOLS STAFF MEMBER AND ARE EXPERIENCING COVID LIKE SYMPTOMS, PLEASE EMAIL US AT covidreporting@rrps.net or call 505-891-1319. THANK YOU!

Human Resources

 
Our staff is happy to help you with all of your Human Resources needs. Your email or phone call will typically be returned within 24 hours (1 business day). Thank you!


*If you are in need of assistance with Verifications of Employment or Service Records, please send an email to the following address:  rrpshr@rrps.net.  Please allow 3 working days for a response to this request. Thank you!

Mike Chavez - mike.chavez@rrps.net- HR Executive Director - ext. 51222
Peggy Johnston - peggy.johnston@rrps.net- HR Director- ext. 51131
Vanessa Burge- vanessa.burge@rrps.net- HR Operations Manager- 51190
Jennifer Spear - jennifer.spear@rrps.net- HR Employee Relations Manager - ext. 51174

Marisa DeAragon- marisa.dearagon@rrps.net- HR Analyst- ext. 51183
Rich Misbach- richard.misbach@rrps.net- HR Investigations Manager- ext. 51245
Karen Martinez- karen.martinez@rrps.net- HR Investigator- ext. 51312

Valerie Rue- valerie.rue@rrps.net- HR Specialist- ext. 51320 - Valerie can assist with verifications of employment and loan forgiveness paperwork. 

Carly Tafoya- carly.tafoya@rrps.net- HR Administrative Assistant - ext. 51176

Please Note: The Administrative Assistant  is the primary point of contact for all other members of the department.  If you are unable to contact Ms. Tafoya, please contact Ms. Burge or Ms. Spear.  Thank you.


Donna McCormick -donna.mccormick@rrps.net- HR Sub Desk Specialist - ext. 51135

Ms. McCormick can assist with all questions related to substitute teaching with Rio Rancho Public Schools and the Aesop attendance program.


Claudine Baldwin -claudine.baldwin@rrps.net- HR Sub Desk Specialist - ext. 51243

Ms. Baldwin can assist with questions related to substitute teaching positions and Student Teaching assignments.


The following HR Specialists can answer all of your questions regarding Staffing, Compensation, Benefits and Leave:

Ms. Michelle Schnakenberg, michelle.schnakenberg@rrps.net- ext. 51184- Staffing
Ms. Lacey Belen, lacey.belen@rrps.net- ext. 51275- Staffing
Ms. Wendy Webb, wendy.webb@rrps.net- ext. 51186- Staffing

Ms. Natalie Todd, natalie.todd@rrps.net- ext. 51136- Compensation
Ms. Cynthia Lenz, cynthia.lenz@rrps.net- ext. 51192- Compensation
Ms. LeeAnna Lopez, leeanna.lopez@rrps.net- ext. 51319- Compensation

Ms. Marsha Martinez, marsha.martinez@rrps.net- ext. 51185- Benefits/Leave
Ms. Kim Champion, kim.champion@rrps.net- ext.51112- Benefits/Leave
Ms. Faith Marquart, faith.marquart@rrps.net- ext.51132- Benefits/Leave

Find your site and your Specialist below:


SITE

Staffing

Compensation

Benefits

Athletics

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Chief Academic Office

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Chief Operations Officer

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Cielo Azul Elementary - CAE

WENDY

LeeAnna

Faith

Colinas Del Norte Elementary - CDN

WENDY

LeeAnna

Faith

Communications, Strategy & Engagement

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Desert Pathways - DP

WENDY

LeeAnna

Faith

Director of Student Services

LACEY

Cynthia

Kim

Eagle Ridge Middle School - ERMS

WENDY

LeeAnna

Faith

Elementary Curriculum & Instruction

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Enchanted Hills Elementary - EHE

LACEY

Cynthia

Kim

Ernest Stapleton Elementary - ESE

MICHELLE

LeeAnna

Marsha

Executive Director Student Services

LACEY

Cynthia

Kim

Facilities Capital/Operational

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Federal-Bilingual Programs

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Finance

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Fine Arts Director

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Human Resources

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Independence High School - INHS

WENDY

LeeAnna

Faith

Information Technology

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Lincoln Middle School - LMS

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Maggie Cordova Elementary - MCE

MICHELLE

Cynthia

Marsha

Martin Luther King Jr. Elementary - MLK

LACEY

Cynthia

Kim

Mountain View Middle School - MVMS

LACEY

Cynthia

Kim

Puesta Del Sol Elementary - PDS

MICHELLE

LeeAnna

Marsha

Research Assessment/Data Analysis (RADA)

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Rio Rancho Cyber Academy - RRCA

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Rio Rancho Elementary - RRE

LACEY

Cynthia

Kim

Rio Rancho High School - RRHS

LACEY

Cynthia

Kim

Rio Rancho Middle School - RRMS

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Safety & Security

LACEY

Cynthia

Kim

Sandia Vista Elementary - SVE

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

School Improvement Officer's

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Secondary Curriculum & Instruction

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Secondary Learning Center - SLC

LACEY

Cynthia

Kim

Shining Stars Preschool -SSPS

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Special Services

WENDY

Natalie

Faith

Superintendent

MICHELLE

Natalie

Marsha

Transportation

WENDY

Natalie

Faith

V. Sue Cleveland High School - CHS

WENDY

LeeAnna

Faith

Vista Grande Elementary - VGE

WENDY

LeeAnna

Faith